

Appendix B – Safer and Stronger Communities Board Membership 2023/24

Councillor	Authority
Labour (7)	
Cllr Afrasiab Anwar (Vice Chair)	Burnley Borough Council
Cllr Brenda Dacres	London Borough of Lewisham
Cllr Anthony Okereke	Royal Borough of Greenwich
Cllr Jeanie Bell	St Helens Borough Council
Cllr Kelly Middleton	Telford and Wrekin Council
Cllr Asher Craig	Bristol City Council
Cllr James Dawson	Erewash Borough Council
Substitutes	
Cllr Sara Conway	London Borough of Barnet
Cllr Kevin Dodds	Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council
Cllr David Welsh	Coventry City Council
Conservatives (6)	
Cllr Sue Woolley (Deputy Chairman)	Lincolnshire County Council
Cllr Bill Borrett	Norfolk County Council
Cllr Bobbie Dove	Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council
Cllr Priti Joshi	Oadby and Wigston Borough Council
Cllr Liam Bones	North Tyneside Council
Cllr Arnold Saunders	Salford City Council

18 Smith Square, London, SW1P 3HZ www.local.gov.uk Local Government Association company number 11177145 **Telephone** 020 7664 3000

Email info@local.gov.uk

Improvement and Development Agency for Local Government company number 03675577

Chair: Councillor Shaun Davies Chief Executive: Mark Lloyd President: Baroness Grey-Thompson



Substitutes	
Cllr Simon Bennett	Wolverhampton City Council
Cllr James Gartside	Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council
Cllr Chris Pillai JP	Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council
Liberal Democrat (3)	
Cllr Heather Kidd MBE (Chair)	Shropshire Council
Cllr Jon Ball	Ealing Council
Cllr Jake Short	London Borough of Sutton
Substitutes	
Cllr Jacqui Taylor	St Albans City & District Council
Cllr Marjory Millum	London Borough of Richmond upon Thames
Independent (2)	
Cllr Clive Woodbridge (Deputy Chair)	Epsom and Ewell Borough Council
Cllr Karen Lucioni	Isle of Wight Council
Substitutes	
Cllr Chidi Nweke	Epping Forest District Council
Cllr Paul Hilliard	Bournemouth, Christchurch & Poole Council
Cllr Matt Edwards	Bradford City Council
Cllr Andrew Walters	Salford City Council
Cllr Mandy Ewings	West Devon Borough Council

Improvement and Development Agency for Local Government company number 03675577

Chair: Councillor Shaun Davies Chief Executive: Mark Lloyd President: Baroness Grey-Thompson